An Online EnRoute Event

Join hundreds of youth from across Canada on August 22, 2020 for an online #EnRoute event that we are calling Journey Interrupted

We are all on a journey. But, sometimes things don’t go according to plan… Jesus was on a journey too: a journey that led him up mountain passes and down wilderness trails; with plenty of interruptions along the way. What do the interruptions we face teach us about ourselves, where we’ve come from, where we are going, and where we belong?

The event will livestream on Instagram, Facebook and Youtube at:
4:00pm (Vancouver), 5:00pm (Calgary), 6:00pm (Winnipeg)
7:00pm (Toronto), 8:00pm (Halifax), 8:30pm (St. John’s)

The video will remain up on all our platforms to watch later as well.

Youth Groups are encouraged to host watch parties during the video and continue the conversation after the video event ends on Zoom, Facetime, Meet, or the platform of their choice.

Youth are invited to submit a video to be included in #JourneyInterrupted.

Videos should be no more than 20 seconds in length.They should also include the following:

  1. Who you are, and where you’re from.
  2. A Territorial Acknowledgement. Ex./ “I am from the traditional territory of [nation name(s)].”
  3. (Optional) One thing you love about CLAY or One favourite CLAY memory.